Arnside and District Natural History Society.  holds field trips and meetings as well as recording the flora and fauna of the AONB

Bittern Countryside Community Interest Company Supports the Arnside & Silverdale AONB and the Landscape Trust

Butterfly Conservation:  is responsible for Myers Allotment and also for the many transect volunteers who monitor butterflies and moths

Cumbria Wildlife Trust: is responsible for Grubbins Wood.

Lancashire Wildlife Trust: is responsible for a reserve on Warton Crag

Lancaster Beekeepers: is a thriving group of beekeepers who have an apiery in Yealand

Mourholme Local History Society: is interested in all aspects of the history of the Parish of Warton

Natural England: manage the National Nature Reserves of Gait Barrows and Hawes Water

The National Trust: has reserves all over the AONB. 

The RSPB: the main reserve is at Leighton Moss but also has reserves at Barrow Scout, Warton Crag and Silverdale Moss

Silverdale District Woodbank: is a community group that carries out woodland management producing wood fuel and helping people in fuel poverty.

Westmorland Red Squirrels: are working to protect our red squirrels and are actively trying to get them back into the AONB

The Woodland Trust: is responsible for Dobshall Wood in Arnside, Hyning Scout Woodland




<  |   TOP  |  

The Barnes Charitable Trust was set up in 1991 under the terms of the will of the late John Barnes, who for many years was the owner of Earnseat School.
The Barnes Charitable Trust Registered Charity 1002338
Trustees: Andy Pringle (Chairman), Ian Walsh (Secretary), Mary Hamilton (Treasurer), David Barton (Vice-Chair), Helen Caldwell, Julia Holroyd, Basil Herwald, John Stride, Michelle Thear,
Contact Us: Enquiry Form
Designed by A2A Internet | Login